Friday, July 13

Dates, Times and Description for Superstar Shows

Last weekend saw the start of Andrew Lloyd Webber’s latest castfest for someone to play the lead in his new Jesus Christ Superstar Arena Tour.

Show One last Saturday covered call-back auditions at Brixton Academy where Andrew Lloyd Webber, West End Casting Director David Grindrod, Melanie C and Jason Donovan whittled the final 100 down to 40.

Show Two on Sunday saw the 40 contestants at Sandal Superstar Island  performance school undergo an intensive week of vocal, acting and dance training when they were whittled down to 30.

Show Three tomorrow (Saturday 14th July at 20:00-21:00) is pre-recorded and covers performances at Andrew’s house in Majorca where 20 more contestants are eliminated.
Show Four (Sunday 15th July 20:00-21:00) Remaining 10 contestants perform at the London docks before the live shows.

Then we go into Superstar Live shows where the public can vote for their favourite.  Every night the show airs on ITV1 from 21:00-22:30

•    Monday 16th July / Tuesday 17th July / Wednesday 18th July / Thursday 19th July / Friday 20th July / Monday 23rd July / Tuesday 24th July (semi final) and Wednesday 25th July (final)

The live shows will be performed before the judging panel of Andrew Lloyd Webber, Jason Donovan, Dawn French and Melanie C has now been added after impressing producers with her input during the audition process and at last weekend’s shows. 

She has a vested interest in finding the right actor as she is playing Mary Magdalene in the JCS arena tour.

No comments:

Post a Comment