Thursday, November 18

Cast Recording of Spamalot UK Tour now released on 13th December

A cast recording of the UK tour of the Tony-winning musical Monty Python's Spamalot will now be released on 13th December and not November 29th as previously announced.  The delay is due to manufacturing problems..

The tour contuinues into 2011 with Matthew Kelly playing King Arthur at the Alexandra Theartre in Birmingham over the Christmas Period.

Phill Jupitus will take over the role of King Arthur on 17th January when it opens in Llandudno.

The album was recorded live at the Churchill Theatre Bromley in July of this year with the cast including Jodie Prenger, Todd Carty and Marcus Brigstocke.

The track listing for the 51 minute recording is as follows:

1. Overture/Historian’s Introduction to Act I
2. Fisch Schlapping Song/Finland
3. Monks Chant/Arthur King Of The Britons
4. I Am Not Yet Dead/Playoff
5. Come With Me
6. Laker Girls Chant
7. The Song That Goes Like This
8. All For One
9. Knights Of The Round Table/The Song That Goes Like This (Reprise)
10. Find Your Grail
11. Run Away
12. Historian's Introduction to Act II
13. Always Look On The Bright Side of Life
14. Brave Sir Robin
15. Star Song
16. Whatever Happened To My Part (Diva’s Lament)
17. Where Are You
18. His Name Is Lancelot
19. I'm All Alone
20. Twice In Every Show
21. Finale
22. Bright Side Bows/Exit Music

Order from:

No comments:

Post a Comment