Thursday, January 6

Cast Announced for Million Dollar Quartet

The new West End musical Million Dollar Quartet which starts previewing at the Noel Coward Theatre on 8th February tells the story of the night in 1956 when Elvis Presley, Johnny Cash, Carl Perkins and Jerry Lee Lewis came together to make music and ended up making history.

As previously mentioned Bill Ward will play Sam Phillips.  The rest of the cast includes  Ben Goddard (Jerry Lee Lewis), Derek Hagen (Johnny Cash), Francesca Jackson (Dyanne), Robert Britton Lyons from the original Broadway cast (Carl Perkins) and Michael Malarkey as (Elvis Presley.

They will be joined by Steven Bor, Justin Brett (Alternate Johnny Cash), Sharon Clancy, Matthew Empson (Jerry Lee Lewis at certain performances), Gez Gerrard (Jay Perkins), Kevin Mains (Elvis Presley at certain performances), Adam Riley (Fluke) and  Oliver Seymour-Marsh (Carl Perkins at certain performances).

No comments:

Post a Comment