Thursday, September 22

Alfie Boe’s new album due for release on 31st October

He is appearing as Jean Valjean in Les Miserables at the moment and then embarks on a Bring Him Home Concert Tour which starts on 6th December, but Alfie Boe is also releasing a new album called Alfie on 31st October 2011.  It is named after his unborn son who is due to come into the world in January .  You can pre-order Alfie from Amazon at a cost of £7.99

On this CD Alfie presents a collection of some classic and timeless songs including When I Fall In Love, Maria and The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face plus duets with Robert Plant and Michael Ball.

The full track listing for Alfie is:

1. Being Alive
2. Maria
3. When I Fall In Love
4. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
5. When You Wish Upon a Star
6. Music of the Night
7. Someone to Watch Over Me
8. Song to the Siren (with Robert Plant)
9. In My Daughter’s Eyes
10. Empty Chairs at Empty Tables (with Michael Ball)
11. Wheels of a Dream
12. It Was a Very Good Year
13. Who Am I
14. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas

No comments:

Post a Comment