Thursday, September 1

Jersey Boys New Christmas Album

More than five years after its debut the Frankie Valli musical the  Jersey Boys will celebrate this Christmas with a selection of festive classics in the style of The Four Seasons on "Season's Greetings: A Jersey Boys Christmas”.

The holiday album features performances by six stars from various Jersey Boys casts including Ryan Molloy (London), Joseph Leo Bwarie (national tour), Travis Cloer (Las Vegas), Rick Faugno (Las Vegas), Bobby Fox (Australia), Jarrod Spector (Broadway) and John Lloyd Young who won the 2006 Tony Award for his portrayal of Frankie Valli in the original Broadway production.

"Season's Greetings: A Jersey Boys Christmas" was produced by Bob Gaudio, a founding member of The Four Seasons and the group's principal songwriter. It will include a new arrangement of "O Holy Night" which the Jersey Boys cast recorded in 2006 and was featured on a Christmas album to benefit Broadway charities.

Other highlights include a doo-wop version of "White Christmas" inspired by The Drifters, "Santa Medley" with signature Jersey Boys harmonies and "Angels From The Realms Of Glory" filtered through 80’s synth-rock with a touch of Beethoven's "Ninth Symphony" thrown in .

You can order A Jersey Boys Christmas  from Amazon For £9.25


1. "Joy To The World/O Come, O Come, Emmanuel" - Ryan Molloy
2. "Winter Wonderland" - Rick Faugno
3. "Little Drummer Boy" - Joseph Leo Bwarie
4. "Santa Medley: (Santa Claus is Coming to Town/Here Comes Santa Claus/I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus)" - John Lloyd Young
5. "O Holy Night/Rise Up Shepherd" - Jersey Boys Ensemble featuring Mark Ivey, with soloists Michael Ingersoll and Tituss Burgess
6. "God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen" - Bobby Fox
7. "Jingle Bell Rock" - Joseph Leo Bwarie
8. "A King Is Born" - Jarrod Spector
9. "Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas" - John Lloyd Young
10. "White Christmas" - Ryan Molloy
11. "I'll Be Home For Christmas" - Jarrod Spector
12. "Angels From The Realms Of Glory" - Bobby Fox
13. "Silver Bells/Silent Night" - Travis Cloer
14. "Do You Hear What I Hear?" - Rick Faugno
15. "Breath Of Heaven/We Three Kings" - Travis Cloer
16. "Carol Of The Bells/Angels We Have Heard On High" &
17. Auld Lang Syne" - Jersey Boys Ensemble featuring Joseph Leo Bwarie, Travis Cloer, Rick Faugno, Bobby Fox, Ryan Molloy, Jarrod Spector, John Lloyd Young and Erik Bates

No comments:

Post a Comment