Wednesday, May 14

Full Cast Announced for Sting Musical The Last Ship

As already announced, Rachel Tucker, Sally Ann Triplett, Jimmy Nail, Michael Esper, Fred Applegate, Aaron Lazar and Collin Kelly-Sordelet are the principal cast members  for the Broadway premiere of  new musical The Last Ship which has  music and lyrics by Grammy winner Sting and book by Tony winner John Logan and Pulitzer Prize winner Brian Yorkey.

Ensemble members include Ethan Applegate, Craig Bennett, Dawn Cantwell, Jeremy Davis, Bradley Dean, Alyssa DiPalma, Colby Foytik, David Michael Garry, Timothy Gulan, Shawna M Hamic, Rich Hebert, Leah M. Hocking, Todd A Horman, Sarah Hunt, Jamie Jackson, Sean Jenness, C David Johnson, Drew McVety, Johnny Newcomb, Gregory North, Matthew Stocke, Cullen Titmas and Jeremy Woodard.

The Last Ship is directed by Tony winner Joe Mantello with choreography by Olivier Award winner and Tony nominee Steven Hoggett. A pre-Broadway engagement is scheduled for June 10th-July 13th in Chicago at the Bank of America Theatre and it will begin previews on September 29th at Broadway's Neil Simon Theatre with an October 26th opening.

No comments:

Post a Comment