Monday, September 21

Full cast announced for Andrew Lloyd Webber's School of Rock

Andrew Lloyd Webber has just announced the  complete cast for School of Rock - The Musical, which will have its world premiere on Broadway: previews will begin on Monday, November 9th, at the Winter Garden Theatre, with an opening set for Sunday, December 6th.

The new musical is based on the smash hit 2003 film of the same title and  will feature music from the movie, as well as an original score by Andrew Lloyd Webber and lyricist Glenn Slater, with a book by Julian Fellowes (writer of Downton Abbey)  and direction by Laurence Connor (currently represented on Broadway by Les Miserables).

Joining  Alex Brightman as "Dewey Finn" and Sierra Boggess as "Rosalie Mullins," will be Spencer Moses as "Ned," Mamie Parris as "Patty,"Evie Dolan as "Katie," Carly Gendell as "Marcy," Ethan Khusidman as "Mason," Bobbie MacKenzie as "Tomika," Dante Melucci as "Freddy," Brandon Niederauer as "Zack," Luca Padovan as "Billy," Jared Parker as "Lawrence," and Isabella Russo as "Summer." with Natalie Charle Ellis, Emily Cramer, Alan H. Green, Michael Hartney, John Hemphill, Merritt David Janes, Lulu Lloyd, Jaygee Macapugay, Cassie Okenka, Patrick O'Neill, Tally Sessions, Jesse Swimm, Jonathan Wagner, and Jeremy Woodard. The children's ensemble includes Taylor Caldwell, Eva Della Pietra, Jeffrey Samuel Kishinevskiy, Sofia Roma Rubino, Jersey Sullivan, Hayden Wall, Corinne Wilson, and Shahadi Wright-Joseph.

School of Rock - The Musical ells the story of  Dewey Finn, a failed wannabe rock star who decides to earn extra money  by posing as a substitute teacher at a prestigious prep school. Completely disinterested in academic work, Dewey decides to create his own curriculum, turning his class into a guitar-shredding, bass-slapping, mind-blowing rock band.

No comments:

Post a Comment