Friday, October 14

School of Rock Broadway Cast Change

Andrew Lloyd Webber's new hit musical School of Rock starts previews in the West End  at the New London Theatre on 24th October.  The production is still running on Broadway where it has just announced a cast change: Tony nominee Alex Brightman and several other cast members will depart on November 6th. Producers have announced that  Brightman, who originated the role of Dewey Finn, will be replaced on November 7th  by Eric Petersen, a veteran of Shrek: The Musical, Elf, and Peter and the Starcatcher.

Also joining the show on November 7th  at the Winter Garden Theatre are Rachel Katzke as Katie the bass player and Walden Sullivan as Lawrence the keyboardist, with  Olivia Chun as band manager Summer, Steven Booth as Ned, Annabelle Wachtel as Marcy, Terrance Bell Jr. as Mason, Chloe Bryan as Madison and Ellie Kim as a swing.

The company also includes Will Blum as the Dewey alternate, Jenn Gambatese as Rosalie Mullins, Becky Gulsvig as Patty, Bobbi MacKenzie as Tomika, Luca Padovan as Billy, Brandon Niederauer as Zack the guitarist and Raghav Mehrotra as Freddy on drums. The adult ensemble includes Emily Cramer, Natalie Charle Ellis, John Arthur Greene, Michael Hartney, Merritt David Janes, Nehal Joshi, Lulu Lloyd, Jaygee Macapugay, Cassie Okenka, Patrick O'Neill, Morgan Rose, Jesse Swimm, Josh Tower, and J. Michael Zygo. The kids ensemble features Paul Luke Bonenfant, Ava Della Pietra, Gabby Gutierrez, Gianna Harris, Jason Kisare, and Jersey Sullivan

No comments:

Post a Comment