Monday, October 23

New School of Rock Cast Announced

A new London  cast for Andrew Lloyd Webber’s musical School of Rock  started rehearsals today. It includes alternate Stephen Leask (pictured) who will now lead the cast in the the role of Dewey Finn from 15th November.

Alan Pearson will play Ned Schneebly, with current ensemble member Michelle Francis playing Patty Di Marco, Craig Gallivan will play the alternate Dewey Finn and Florence Andrews will continue as the school’s principal Rosalie Mullins.

Stephen Leask’s previous theatre credits include One Man, Two Guvnors at the Theatre Royal Haymarket, Troilus and Cressida for the Royal Shakespeare Company and Potted Panto at the Vaudeville Theatre.

The cast also features ensemble members Nick Butcher, Cassandra McCowan, Jessica Louise Parkinson, Andy Rees, Cameron Sharp, Jake Sharp, James Smoker, Wendy Somerville, Andrew Spillett, Hannah Stratton and Alex Tomkins with swings, Paul Kemble, Laura Medforth, Billy Mitchell, Tasha Sheridan and Joshua St. Clair.

No comments:

Post a Comment