Tuesday, May 15

Wicked! London 2018/19 cast announcement

Chris Jarman (Harry Potter and the Cursed Child) will join the West End cast of Wicked! as Doctor Dillamond this summer, taking over from Martin Ball who leaves on 21st July.

The full cast for the coming year of the long-running West End musical has now been confirmed, wiith  David Witts already announced as the new Fiyero, replacing Bradley Jaden this summer. Current cast member Rosa O'Reilly will also take over the role of Nessarose.

Jaden, Sarah McNicholas (Nessarose) and original cast member Martin Ball (Doctor Dillamond) will all play their final performances on Saturday 21st  July, with the new cast starting two days later.

Alice Fearn (Elphaba) and Sophie Evans (Glinda) will continue in their roles, alongside Melanie La Barrie (Madame Morrible), Andy Hockley (The Wizard), Jack Lansbury (Boq), Laura Pick (standby for Elphaba), Carina Gillespie and Maria Coyne (both standby for Glinda).

The cast is completed by Jennie Abbotts, Meg Astin, Rebecca Botterill, Nicole Carlisle, Conor Crown, Jonathan David Dudley, Lewis Easter, Kerry Enright, Aimée Fisher, André Fabien Francis, Chris George, Tom Andrew Hargreaves, Maggie Lynne, Carl Man, Rhidian Marc, James McHugh, Ellie Mitchell, Sam Robinson, Scott Sutcliffe, Genevieve Taylor, Paulo Teixeira, Samantha Thomas, Libby Watts, Bryony Whitfield, Chiarina Woodall and Tom Woollaston.

No comments:

Post a Comment