Monday, November 12

Principal casting for Matthew Bourne's Swan Lake at Sadler's Wells

New Adventures has announced casting for ‘The Swan’ and ‘The Prince’ in Matthew Bourne’s new production of his legendary SWAN LAKE” at Sadler’s Wells from Tuesday 4 December 2018 to Sunday 27 January 2019.

The Royal Ballet’s newest Principal Dancer, Matthew Ball, will be joining New Adventures for the entire London season of Matthew Bourne’s “SWAN LAKE” at Sadler’s Wells in the role of ‘The Swan’. Matthew will be making his debut with New Adventures and will dance four performances each week during the eight-week season at Sadler’s Wells. This year he also made his debut as ‘Prince Siegfried’ in The Royal Ballet’s new production of “Swan Lake” at the Royal Opera House. Matthew Ball joins New Adventures star Will Bozier, who most recently danced to great acclaim as ‘Harry, the Pilot’, in Matthew Bourne’s “Cinderella” and former English National Ballet star Max Westwell who was also recently seen in the West End in “An American in Paris”. Will and Max are both making their debuts in the role of ‘The Swan’ and will perform throughout the UK and International tour.

Returning to the role of ‘The Prince’ are two much loved New Adventures stars, Liam Mower (recently wowing audiences as ‘The Angel’ in “Cinderella”) and Dominic North (acclaimed star of “Edward Scissorhands”, “The Car Man”, “Sleeping Beauty”, “The Red Shoes” and “Cinderella”). They are joined by New Adventures newcomer, 19 year old James Lovell, who is making his professional debut in this production.

The casting for the London season at Sadler’s Wells is:

Tuesday 4 December: Will Bozier as ‘The Swan’ and Dominic North as ‘The Prince’
Wednesday 5 December: Matthew Ball as ‘The Swan’ and Liam Mower as ‘The Prince’
Thursday 6 December: Matthew Ball as ‘The Swan’ and Liam Mower as ‘The Prince’
Friday 7 December: Max Westwell as ‘The Swan’ and Dominic North as ‘The Prince’
Saturday 8 December (mat): Matthew Ball as ‘The Swan’ and Liam Mower as ‘The Prince’
Saturday 8 December (eve): Max Westwell as ‘The Swan’ and Dominic North as ‘The Prince’
Sunday 9 December (mat): Will Bozier as ‘The Swan’ and Dominic North as ‘The Prince’
Sunday 9 December (eve): Matthew Ball as ‘The Swan’ and Liam Mower as ‘The Prince’

Monday 10 December: NO PERFORMANCE
Tuesday 11 December: Max Westwell as ‘The Swan’ and Dominic North as ‘The Prince’ Wednesday 12 December: Matthew Ball as ‘The Swan’ and Liam Mower as ‘The Prince’
Thursday 13 December: Will Bozier as ‘The Swan’ and Liam Mower as ‘The Prince’
Friday 14 December: Matthew Ball as ‘The Swan’ and Dominic North as ‘The Prince’
Saturday 15 December (mat): Will Bozier as ‘The Swan’ and Liam Mower as ‘The Prince’
Saturday 15 December (eve): Matthew Ball as ‘The Swan’ and Dominic North as ‘The Prince’
Sunday 16 December (mat): Max Westwell as ‘The Swan’ and Dominic North as ‘The Prince’
Sunday 16 December (eve): Matthew Ball as ‘The Swan’ and Liam Mower as ‘The Prince’

Monday 17 December: NO PERFORMANCE
Tuesday 18 December: Matthew Ball as ‘The Swan’ and Dominic North as ‘The Prince’
Wednesday 19 December: Matthew Ball as ‘The Swan’ and Liam Mower as ‘The Prince’
Thursday 20 December: Will Bozier as ‘The Swan’ and Dominic North as ‘The Prince’
Friday 21 December: Max Westwell as ‘The Swan’ and Liam Mower as ‘The Prince’
Saturday 22 December (mat): Matthew Ball as ‘The Swan’ and Liam Mower as ‘The Prince’
Saturday 22 December (eve): Max Westwell as ‘The Swan’ and Dominic North as ‘The Prince’
Sunday 23 December (mat): Matthew Ball as ‘The Swan’ and Dominic North as ‘The Prince’
Sunday 23 December (eve): Will Bozier as ‘The Swan’ and Liam Mower as ‘The Prince’

Monday 24 December: NO PERFORMANCE
Tuesday 25 December: NO PERFORMANCE
Wednesday 26 December: Matthew Ball as ‘The Swan’ and Dominic North as ‘The Prince’
Thursday 27 December (mat): Will Bozier as ‘The Swan’ and James Lovell as ‘The Prince’
Thursday 27 December (eve): Max Westwell as ‘The Swan’ and Dominic North as ‘The Prince’
Friday 28 December: Matthew Ball as ‘The Swan’ and Dominic North as ‘The Prince’
Saturday 29 December (mat): Will Bozier as ‘The Swan’ and Dominic North as ‘The Prince’
Saturday 29 December (eve): Matthew Ball as ‘The Swan’ and Liam Mower as ‘The Prince’
Sunday 30 December (mat): Max Westwell as ‘The Swan’ and Dominic North as ‘The Prince’
Sunday 30 December (eve): Matthew Ball as ‘The Swan’ and Liam Mower as ‘The Prince’

Monday 31 December: NO PERFORMANCE
Tuesday 1 January: Matthew Ball as ‘The Swan’ and Liam Mower as ‘The Prince’
Wednesday 2 January: Matthew Ball as ‘The Swan’ and Dominic North as ‘The Prince’
Thursday 3 January: Max Westwell as ‘The Swan’ and Dominic North as ‘The Prince’
Friday 4 January: Matthew Ball as ‘The Swan’ and Liam Mower as ‘The Prince’
Saturday 5 January (mat): Will Bozier as ‘The Swan’ and Dominic North as ‘The Prince’
Saturday 5 January (eve): Max Westwell as ‘The Swan’ and Dominic North as ‘The Prince’
Sunday 6 January (mat): Will Bozier as ‘The Swan’ and James Lovell as ‘The Prince’
Sunday 6 January (eve): Matthew Ball as ‘The Swan’ and Dominic North as ‘The Prince’

Monday 7 January: NO PERFORMANCE
Tuesday 8 January: Matthew Ball as ‘The Swan’ and Liam Mower as ‘The Prince’
Wednesday 9 January: Max Westwell as ‘The Swan’ and Dominic North as ‘The Prince’
Thursday 10 January: Matthew Ball as ‘The Swan’ and Liam Mower as ‘The Prince’
Friday 11 January: Will Bozier as ‘The Swan’ and Dominic North as ‘The Prince’
Saturday 12 January (mat): Max Westwell as ‘The Swan’ and Liam Mower as ‘The Prince’
Saturday 12 January (eve): Matthew Ball as ‘The Swan’ and Dominic North as ‘The Prince’
Sunday 13 January (mat): Will Bozier as ‘The Swan’ and James Lovell as ‘The Prince’
Sunday 13 January (eve): Matthew Ball as ‘The Swan’ and Dominic North as ‘The Prince’

Monday 14 January: NO PERFORMANCE
Tuesday 15 January: Max Westwell as ‘The Swan’ and Dominic North as ‘The Prince’
Wednesday 16 January: Matthew Ball as ‘The Swan’ and Dominic North as ‘The Prince’
Thursday 17 January: Will Bozier as ‘The Swan’ and James Lovell as ‘The Prince’
Friday 18 January: Matthew Ball as ‘The Swan’ and Dominic North as ‘The Prince’
Saturday 19 January (mat): Matthew Ball as ‘The Swan’ and Dominic North as ‘The Prince’
Saturday 19 January (eve): Will Bozier as ‘The Swan’ and James Lovell as ‘The Prince’
Sunday 20 January (mat): Max Westwell as ‘The Swan’ and James Lovell as ‘The Prince’
Sunday 20 January (eve): Matthew Ball as ‘The Swan’ and Dominic North as ‘The Prince’

Monday 21 January: NO PERFORMANCE
Tuesday 22 January: Matthew Ball as ‘The Swan’ and Dominic North as ‘The Prince’
Wednesday 23 January: Matthew Ball as ‘The Swan’ and Dominic North as ‘The Prince’
Thursday 24 January (mat): Will Bozier as ‘The Swan’ and James Lovell as ‘The Prince’
Thursday 24 January (eve): Max Westwell as ‘The Swan’ and Dominic North as ‘The Prince’
Friday 25 January: Matthew Ball as ‘The Swan’ and Liam Mower as ‘The Prince’
Saturday 26 January (mat): Max Westwell as ‘The Swan’ and Dominic North as ‘The Prince’
Saturday 26 January (eve): Will Bozier as ‘The Swan’ and Liam Mower as ‘The Prince’
Sunday 27 January (mat): Matthew Ball as ‘The Swan’ and Dominic North as ‘The Prince’

1 comment:

Debra J' Anthony said...

Thanks for sharing this write- up. Really fantastic.

Post a Comment