Monday, October 28

David Hasselhoff to take over from Brian Conley in 9 to 5 Musical

Dolly Parton is delighted to announce that David Hasselhoff will play Franklin Hart Jr in 9 TO 5 THE MUSICAL at The Savoy Theatre from 2nd December 2019 until 8th  February 2020 taking over from Brian Conley who is leaving the show on 30th November to do his annual panto.
David will join Caroline Sheen as Violet Newstead, Chelsea Halfpenny as Judy Bernly, Natalie McQueen as Doralee Rhodes and Bonnie Langford as Roz Keith.

 Dolly Parton said today ‘I am so pleased that David is joining our show. He will be a terrific addition to an already amazing cast, the audiences are going to love him just as much as I do! Get ready to be Hassled Hoff !’.

 David Hasselhoff said today ‘I went to see the show back in June and I thought it was ‘Hofftastic’.  That’s when I knew I wanted to be part of it. Franklin Hart Jnr. is going to be a fun part for me to play and I’m looking forward to being back on stage in the UK’.

David Hasselhoff’s TV credits include playing Mitch Buchannon in Baywatch, Michael Knight in Knight Rider and two series of the International Emmy award-winning Hoff the Record. In 2000 he made his Broadway debut in the musical Jekyll & Hyde. His other theatre credits include Roger De Bris in The Producers in Las Vegas and Billy Flynn in Chicago at the Adelphi Theatre in the West End. He has also appeared as a judge on both NBC’s America’s Got Talent and ITV’s Britain’s Got Talent. His film credits include Dodgeball and Spongebob Squarepants The Movie, among many others. David is also a chart-topping recording artist with his album Looking for Freedom going triple platinum in Europe. His latest album Open Your Eyes was released earlier this year and garnered great reviews.  The album features collaborations with a stellar cast of backup musicians.  He has just recently completed a sell-out multi-city concert tour in Germany, Austria and Switzerland.

From 2 December the cast of 9 TO 5 THE MUSICAL is completed by Victoria Anderson, Alexander Bartles, Simon Campbell, Alexander Day, Rhiane Drummond, Demmileigh Foster, Molly-May Gardiner, Llandyll Gove,  Ben Irish, Jenny Legg, Natasha Mould, Sean Needham, Jon Reynolds, James Royden-Lyley, Giles Surridge, Antoine Thomas-Sturge, Sasha Wareham and Emily Woodford.

No comments:

Post a Comment