Tuesday, January 31

Meredith Braun Solo Album

West End star Meredith Braun returns after a ten year absence from musical theatre with the release of her debut solo album Someone Else's Story which is due for release on March 26th 2012. It is a hand-picked collection of songs by composers including Stephen Sondheim, Andrew Lloyd Webber, Michel Legrand, Stiles and Drewe and Stephen Schwartz.

Meredith Braun has originated and recorded roles including Betty Schaeffer in Sunset Boulevard, Lily in the The Secret Garden and played Eponine in Les Misérables and Christine in 'The Phantom of the Opera. She also starred as Belle in the 1992 Disney film The Muppet Christmas Carol opposite Michael Caine.

The album tracks are:
1. Someone Else's Story (Chess)
2. China Doll (Marguerite)
3. No One Is Alone/Not While I'm Around (Into The Woods / Sweeney Todd)
4. Meadowlark (The Baker's Wife)
5. Close Your Eyes (based on Fauré's Pavane)
6. Love Never Dies (Love Never Dies)
7. Papa Can You Hear Me? (Yentl)
8. You Must Love Me (Evita)
9. Rainbow Collection  (The Muppet Movie)
10. Wait a Bit (Just So)
11. Good Thing Going/Not a Day Goes By (Merrily We Roll Along)
12. Take Me Home (film One From The Heart)
13. Se Dormi (Close Your Eyes - Italian Version)
14. L'arc en Ciel  (Rainbow Connection - French Version)

Pre-order Meredith Braun’s Someone Else’s Story from Amazon for £6.56

No comments:

Post a Comment