Wednesday, October 18

Dreamgirls cast changes just announced

Amber Riley will make her last performance as Effie  in Dreamgirls at the Savoy Theatre on 18th November, with new Effies Marisha Wallace, Moya Angela, and Karen Mav alternating the role from 20th November. Angela played the role during its North American revival tour. Wallace joined the show earlier this year, while Mav made her professional debut as the character in London last year.

Other cast changes from 20th November  include  Tosh Wanogho-Maud (currently first cover Jimmy) playing James Thunder Early and Brennyn Lark as Deena Jones. Asmeret Ghebremichael will continue to play Lorrell Robinson, with Joe Aaron Reid continuing in the role of Curtis Taylor Jr. Joining them will be Durone Stokes as C.C. White, Delroy Brown as Marty and Kimmy Edwards as Michelle Morris.

The new cast of Dreamgirls will also include Michael Afemaré, Callum Aylott, Georgia Bradshaw, Jabari Braham, Ashford Campbell, Sanchia Amber Clarke, Nicole Raquel Dennis, Nicole Deon, Rhiane Drummond, Ashlee Irish, Emma Louise Jones, Ashley Luke Lloyd, Samira Mighty, Jayde Nelson, Aston New, Sean Parkins, Kirk Patterson, Rohan Pinnock-Hamilton, Ryan Reid, Rohan Richards and Joshua Robinson.

The show has also extended its booking period  to June 2nd 2018.

No comments:

Post a Comment