Thursday, August 19

Full cast announced for tour of School of Rock

The full adult and children cast has just been announced for the new extensive UK and Ireland 2021/22 tour of Andrew Lloyd Webber`s School of Rock which kicks off at Hull New Theatre in early September

Jake Sharp is Dewey Finn (the role played by Jack Black in the film), with Alex Tomkins taking on the role for select performances. Rebecca Lock is the uptight headmistress Rosalie Mullins, Matthew Rowland is Ned Schneebly and Nadia Violet Johnson is Patty Di Marco.

The remaining adult cast features Ryan Bearpark, James Bisp, Joanna O'Hare, Samuel Haughton, Tom Hext, Harveen Mann, Richard Morse, Annell Odartey, Amy Oxley, Helena Pipe, Michaela Powell, Richard Vorster and Craig Watson.

There are three teams of 12 children performing each night in the following roles: Freddy / Eva McGrath, Emerson Sutton, , Thomas Harvey and Isaac Forward .Katie / Chloe Marler , Marikit Akiwumi, Daisy Hanna and Ivy Balcombe .Lawrence /Oliver Forde, Angus McDougall, David Gluhovsky and Oliver Pearce . Zack / Joseph Sheppard , Harry Churchill , Hanley Webb and William Laborde .Billy/Wilf Cooper , Logan Matthews and Alfie Morwood.Summer / Keira Laver , Florrie May Wilkinson and Saffia Layla. Tomika / Jasmine Djazel, Souparnika Nair and Angel Lucero .James /Hadlee Snow , Darmani Eboji and Devon Francis and Riotafari Gardner.Marcy / Lily Rose Martin, Elodie Salmon and Paris Banyong. Mason / Caelan Wallington, Alex Shotton and Nesim Adnan . Shonelle / Kyla Robinson , Eden Anthony and Elisha Kerai . Sophie/ Ophelia Parsons, Jemima Newman, Ava Masters and Inez Danielak.

No comments:

Post a Comment